Sharpsville Elementary School
Sharpsville Middle School
Sharpsville High School
Message From Superintendent
New Student Enrollment
e-Communications
For Parents
For Students
For Staff
About Us

The Sharpsville Area School District, located in the western region of Mercer County, Pennsylvania, is comprised of the Boroughs of Sharpsville and Clark and the Township of South Pymatuning.  The school district, which encompasses 29.4 square miles, is a one-campus setting with a K-5 Elementary School, a 6-8 Middle School, and a 9-12 High School.  The central office is located off-campus, with the building housing several day-care and Hopscotch programs. 

As of the date of this submission, the total K-12 enrollment is 1,326 students.  Kindergarten students are enrolled on a half-day basis with an additional daily half-day of instruction/enrichment for those students identified as “at risk.”  The close proximity of this campus arrangement allows the district to coordinate and utilize staff and facilities efficiently.  Additionally, it ensures unified and consistent curriculum implementation and enables the use of data-driven decisions in its everyday instruction.  A final benefit of this close proximity includes increased staff discussion about student learning, instructional strategies, and the opportunity to observe each other in the teaching/learning environment.

Sharpsville Area School District Office Administration

 

1 Blue Devil Way, Sharpsville, PA 16150

724-962-7861, Option 5

Fax 724-962-7873

 

Superintendent – Dr. Brad Ferko

724-962-7861, Ext. 4104

bferko@sasdpride.org

 

Senior Business Manager/Board Secretary – Mrs. Jaime Roberts

724-962-7861, Ext. 4103

jroberts@sasdpride.org

 

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent – Mrs. Darlene Cheney

724-962-7861, Ext. 4101

dcheney@sasdpride.org

 

Administrative Assistant to the Senior Business Manager – Mrs. Barbara Dunlap

724-962-7861, Ext. 4102

bdunlap@sasdpride.org

 

Sharpsville Senior High School Office Administration

301 Blue Devil Way, Sharpsville, PA 16150

724-962-7861, Option 6

Fax 724-962-7730

 

Principal – Mr. Tim Dadich

724-962-7861, Ext. 1850

tdadich@sasdpride.org

 

Secretary – Mrs. Deana Myers

724-962-7861, Ext. 1001

dmyers@sasdpride.org

 

Guidance Secretary – Mrs. Monica Lukasko

724-962-7861, Ext. 1000

 

Sharpsville Area Middle School Office Administration

303 Blue Devil Way, Sharpsville, PA 16150

724-962-7861, Option 7

Fax 724-962-7891

 

Principal – Mrs. Heidi AbiNader

724-962-7861, Ext. 2850

habinader@sasdpride.org

 

Food Service Director – Mrs. Tamara Groover

724-962-7861, Ext. 2750

tgroover@sasdpride.org

 

Secretary – Mrs. Barb Goncz

724-962-7861, Ext. 2000

bgoncz@sasdpride.org

 

Sharpsville Area Elementary School Office Administration

100 Hittle Drive, Sharpsville, PA 16150

724-962-7861, Option 8

Fax 724-962-1003

 

Principal – Mr. Jon Fry

724-962-7861, Ext. 3850

jfry@sasdpride.org

 

Technology Integrator/Data Specialist – Mr. Kirk Scurpa

724-962-7861, Ext. 3107

kscurpa@sasdpride.org

 

Secretary – Mrs. Mandy Palko 

724-962-7861, Ext. 3000

 

Director of Student Services - Mr. John Vannoy

724-962-7861, Ext. 4110
 
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Student Services - Mrs. Krystal Miller
724-962-7861, Ext. 1651

 

 

 

1 Blue Devil Way | Sharpsville, PA 16150
About Us      Board of Ed      Schools      News      Forms / Links      Alumni
View text-based website